What’s in my Diaper Bag and Giveaway!

As a working mom, There are a few key essential to keeping my sanity. On the top of my list a good diaper bag.

Thank you Baby Cargo for my go to diaper bag, the Baby Cargo Georgi bag.

20130923-065259.jpg

I keep this bag fully stocked by the door. Especially on those weeknights I come home too tired to cook dinner. It is my grab and go bag.

I keep it well stocked so I can take off with my little guy on a whim. So, what’s in my diaper bag?
-Diapers. I usually bring four but will bring more depending on how long we will be out. My thoughts are it is better to have extra diapers than to be short one.
-Wipes. Even after my little guy is done with diapers, I will still be carrying around wipes. They’re great for wiping the little one’s toosh, face, hands, high chairs, stroller spills, and mommies and daddies.
-Extra Clothes. This took me one trip to the doctor, where my little guy peed through his diaper for me to learn to bring these items. After that incident, I have always made sure to have an extra shirt and pants in my bag.
-Snacks for the little one. Something I have learned from being a mom, errands take forever! To keep my little guy’s hunger (and moods) at bay, I pack pouches, dried fruit, or crackers in my bag.
-Snacks for mom. To keep my hunger and mood at bay, I pack myself a protein bar or fruit.
-Mini First Aid. My toddler is a walking accident. I keep some bandages and antiseptic wipes just in case.
-Bib. I don’t always find myself using this item, but am always grateful I have it on hand when I need it.
-Water. Because mommy and baby need to keep hydrated.
-Toys. I keep a few small toys and some crayons in my bag to thwart any chance of a meltdown. These have come in handy most at restaurants.

In addition to my essentials listed above, my bag has my wallet, phone, headphones, and sometimes I pack my iPad or Kindle (or a good old fashioned book).

I have tried several diaper bags and even tried trying a backpack. I have found that of all my diaper bags, my Baby Cargo Georgi is my favorite. It has plenty if pockets to help keep my bag organized, it is light (love that feature the most!), offers versatility from my shoulder to my main stroller, umbrella stroller, to shopping cart, to my misters’ shoulders.  Even on days I stuff the bag it does not get bulky. If you are in the market I highly recommend the Georgi bag. But in the meantime, Mommy Prep School , KickSprout and Baby Cargo have partnered to giveaway a Georgi bag in your choice of blue or red! Check out kickSprout’s video review of the Georgi bag to enter the giveaway. Good luck!

2 thoughts on “What’s in my Diaper Bag and Giveaway!

  1. Wow, i’m amazing that this bag can hold so much! I love how it hangs on the Baby Cargo stroller, very sleek. If I won, i’d probably choose Moonless Night!

C'mon, leave me a comment. It'll make my day!

