Happy New Year! Toddler style

photo 3

To celebrate the new year I took my little guy to the Sod Room, a local play space here in Chicago.  I can’t praise this space enough.  It is eco friendly, has a great selection of toys and activities for the kids, offers classes and hosts many fun events.

The Sod Room is a weekend favorite for my little mister and I.  Some mornings, when my mister needs some alone time to catch up on work or just needs extra sleep, my little guy and I make plans with friends to meet at the Sod Room.

Even more fun than their regular open play hours, the Sod Room hosts a number of fun events.  They’ve had a Halloween event, they’ve had several pajama and movie night gatherings, a Milk and Cookies with Santa event, and the event we attended and loved Noon Years Eve.  A fun play on words, Noon Years Eve was a family friendly 12pm countdown  with a concert with Little Miss Ann, food, and a balloon drop.

Sod Room set up

 

Sod Room cupcakes

photo 1

photo 2

photo 4 photo 3 photo 1

Little Miss Ann      Little Miss Ann Concert

photo 5

My little mister had so much fun, he fell asleep on the car ride home.  If you’re in the Chicago area I highly recommend the Sod Room!

 

 

I was not compensated or offered services for this post.  All experiences, opinions, and ideas expressed are my own. 

 

C'mon, leave me a comment. It'll make my day!

