Glowstick Valentines

20140211-215742.jpg

For my little guy’s class Valentines, I am hoping to inspire a dance party by giving every little friend a glowstick.

After much consideration I decided on a Valentine that combines my hubby’s love for Star Wars, my love of all things that glow, and our mutual love of puns. I found this great free printable from design.wash.rinse.repeat….

I purchased the glowsticks from Target’s dollar section, but see them at craft stores often.  For a total of about $2.50 I have fun Valentines for all his little friends.

20140211-214222.jpg

The next step was to print and cut the free “Yoda Best Valentine”.

20140211-214309.jpg

To assemble the Valentines I cut each Valentine along the borders then hole punched and cut a slit into Yoda’s right hand. I then placed the glowstick  through the hole. The last step was to I add some tape to securely hold the glowstick in place.

20140211-214908.jpg

What do you think? Is it a bright idea?

What fun Valentines have you made for your little one?

For more Valentines Pinspiration check out my Pinterest Valentines crafts board.

20140211-215756.jpg

C'mon, leave me a comment. It'll make my day!

