Freedom with a newborn: Boba Wrap Review and Giveaway

I LOVE my Boba Wrap!!! I was so happy when Boba provided me a wrap to review.  Thanks Boba!

Why do I love my Boba Wrap? There are many reasons but ultimately those multiple reasons can be summarized in one word: freedom!

I have been a mom of two for over a month now.  I love having my two little ones but getting out of the house is, well how do I say this, it’s a pain in the ass.  Or at least it would be if it weren’t for the freedom the Boba Wrap affords me.  The Boba Wrap allows me to leave the home with the confidence.  With it I know my newborn daughter will be happy and won’t be screaming her head off.  I have both my hands free to care for my toddler son.  I can nurse discreetly with the wrap.  And,  best of all I’m mobile.

Take a look at all the cool stuff my daughter and I have been able to do thanks to the Boba Wrap.

In this picture, Em Gai (little sister) is only two weeks old.  It is our first family outing. We are headed to a kid’s concert at our favorite concert venue Lincoln Hall.  See how she is snuggly tucked in while my hands are free to hold Anh Hai’s  (big bro’s) hand.

photo 3

In this picture I am wearing the Boba Wrap under the Boba Vest.  My daughter is peacefully sleeping while safely shielded from the cold.  I’m at the outlets shopping.  Specifically shopping for a few new items to fit my body.  A body that is no longer pregnant, while also, isn’t my pre pregnancy size either.

photo 3

The next images are captures taken while out showing my sister and her fiancé around Chicago.

Here’s the classic ‘Bean’ picture.  Everyone visiting Chicago has to check out Cloud Gate aka The Bean.

photo 3

My daughter and I in our first of many Bean reflection selfies.

photo 4

As I stated earlier, the Boba Wrap allows me to have both hands free.  Great when I’m asked to photograph the engaged couple.  This picture was taken using my iPhone’s Pano mode.

photo-12

 

Look how easy it is to walk and carry a newborn with the Boba Wrap.

photo-11

To help my one month old develop an appreciation for art, I took her on her first visit to the Art Institute of Chicago.  There we saw the exhibition The Production Line of Happiness.

photo 5

We had a very busy Friday.  It began with a trip to the Shedd Aquarium (which I would not have even attempted with two if it weren’t for the Boba Wrap). A two mile walk home from the Shedd.  And ended with a birthday party.  All day, my daughter was in the Boba Wrap happy.

photo 1

We started our Saturday with a trip to the park.

photo 2

And then met our out of town guests for lunch along Randolph Street.

photo 3

I have to say it one more time.  I LOVE my Boba Wrap.  If you’re looking for more freedom in your life I would encourage you to purchase a Boba Wrap and get moving.  In the meantime, you can enter to win some awesome Boba products.

Enter for your chance to win a Boba Baby Carrier, a Boba Wrap or a Boba Air! All products can be seen at www.boba.com.  With Boba products it is easier than ever to enjoy Freedom Together as a family and Boba wants YOU to get a chance to use their products. To enter to win, follow the Rafflecopter instructions found on my Facebook page or click here.

Good luck!

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Freedom with a newborn: Boba Wrap Review and Giveaway

  1. You are an adorable mom! I love your sense of style, esp the boots in the second picture. Totally awesome. And the boba just fits right in. Great review 🙂

C'mon, leave me a comment. It'll make my day!

